Snowshoe 3/31 meetup thread
12 posts
8 users
2k+ views
wgo
March 26, 2018
Member since 02/10/2004 🔗
1,666 posts

Wanted to start a separate thread for anyone interested in meeting up at Snowshoe this coming Saturday. My son and I are planning to drive up as a day trip and could meet up around 10 AM if anyone is interested.

eggraid
March 26, 2018
Member since 02/9/2010 🔗
510 posts

Unfortunately we are planning to leave Friday.

OrangePeels
March 26, 2018
Member since 03/21/2018 🔗
16 posts

I'd love to meet someone at SS. I'm relatively new to DC skiing, never been to SS, and none of my friends around here ski.

The Colonel - DCSki Supporter 
March 26, 2018 (edited March 26, 2018)
Member since 03/5/2004 🔗
3,110 posts

Welcome to DCSki OrangePeels,

You will need to tell us a little about yourself to gain max advantage from DCSki.  Things like how you slide: skier or boarder;  approx age and years sliding; approx. area you live in; it’s probably a bit late to meet someone at Snowshoe, but the more we know about you, the better we can help.  And for sure repeat all your info again at the beginning of next season.  What local areas have you skied, which slopes?

Again, Welcome to DCSki,

MorganB

aka The Colonel

padjaski68
March 26, 2018
Member since 01/21/2016 🔗
95 posts
I will be up there for the weekend. First time skiing there. I'm looking forward to the experiencing SS.
Blue Don 1982 - DCSki Supporter 
March 27, 2018
Member since 01/13/2008 🔗
1,580 posts

I'll be there this weekend with some friends / neighbors / first timers.  Planning to ski Fri + Sat.  Not sure exactly where or when since we have a mixed group of skiers.

All of this is weather permitting.  If it's raining, I'll be trout fishing at Elk Spring Resort.

OrangePeels
March 27, 2018
Member since 03/21/2018 🔗
16 posts

Thanks for the welcome, Morgan. The meetup was in response to wgo's suggesting in the OP, but I'm more than happy to tell you a little about myself.